Skip to main content

Calendar of Events

Jun
27
Thu
Focus on July 2019 Featured Potter- Jack Doherty
Jun 27 @ 9:00 am – Jul 29 @ 10:00 am

Focus on July 2019

Featured Potter-
Jack Doherty

Thu, 27th Jun 2019 – Mon, 29th Jul 2019

Jack Doherty weekend
28/29 June

Aug
1
Thu
Focus on August 2019 Featured Potter Peter Beard
Aug 1 @ 9:00 am – Sep 2 @ 10:00 am

Focus on August 2019

Featured Potter
Peter Beard

Thu, 1st Aug 2019 – Mon, 2nd Sep 2019

Maker’s Lunch
Peter Beard
Saturday 3 August

Sep
5
Thu
Focus on September 2019 Ashraf and Sue Hanna
Sep 5 @ 9:00 am – Sep 30 @ 10:00 am

Focus on September 2019

Ashraf and Sue Hanna

Thu, 5th Sep 2019 – Mon, 30th Sep 2019

Makers Lunch –
Ashraf and Sue Hanna
Saturday 7 September

Sep
21
Sat
Introduction to Modern Calligraphy Workshop @ Bevere Gallery and Cafe
Sep 21 @ 10:00 am – 12:30 pm
Introduction to Modern Calligraphy Workshop @ Bevere Gallery and Cafe

My ‘Introduction to Modern Calligraphy Workshop’ is a perfect opportunity to learn the wonderful whimsical lettering that you may have seen on Instagram and Pinterest. I will nurture and guide you with the use of beautiful Calligraphy tools, lush Black American Ink, Japanese engineered Nibs, a Black and Gold Wooden Penholder,  Modern Calligraphy Worksheets and much more to create this wonderful Modern Lettering.

This is a friendly, fun and creative Workshop, perfect for those who have already attended my ‘Introduction to Copperplate Workshops’ but also for those new to Calligraphy who have never held a Calligraphy Pen before!

A Curated Calligraphy Kit is included to use and take home with you and indulgent refreshments will be provided by the Bevere Cafe.

If I may invite you to view my F/B page and Instagram page under ‘Considered Calligraphy’ you will see examples of my work and 5* reviews of my Workshops.

For further information please do not hesitate to contact me on

rmurgatroyd49@icloud.com

Tel 01905 779422.

Nov
7
Thu
Focus on November & December 2019 Sasha Wardell, Christy Keeney, Lara Scobie, Christiane Wilhelm, Ross Emerson and Francoise Dufayard
Nov 7 2019 @ 9:00 am – Jan 2 2020 @ 10:00 am

Focus on November & December 2019

Sasha Wardell
Christy Keeney
Lara Scobie
Christiane Wilhelm
Ross Emerson
Francoise Dufayard

Thu, 7th Nov 2019 – Thu, 2nd Jan 2020

Maker’s Lunches-

Sasha Wardell
Saturday 9 November

Ross Emerson
Saturday 7 December